FUTMINNA Catchment Area For Admission

A lot of aspirants have been asking questions to find out the states that are among the Federal University Of Technology Minna Catchment area for admission into the next session.

What does catchment mean in admission? let’s discuss below;

FUTMINNA Catchment Area

What Is The Meaning Of FUTMINNA Catchment Area?

Catchment areas are those states set out by the Federal Government for Federal Government, that candidates from that state have more chances of gaining admission into the University which they have been specified to be among the catchment state.

Students from the states specified as Catchment states are considered privileged as they have more chances to be offered admission in that school where they are among the Catchment area.

Now that You know what the catchment area is,  what are the catchment area for the Federal University Of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA)? Keep reading Friend!.

FUTMINNA Catchment Area

The Catchment Area for the Federal University Of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA) are:

  1. Benue

  2. Kebbi

  3. Kogi

  4. Kwara

  5. Nasarawa

  6. Niger

  7. Plateau

  8. Sokoto

  9. Zamfara

Another set of states which also has more chances of gaining admission are called the Educationally less developed states (ELDS). To see the General ELDS States Click Here.

Let’s assume you know the Federal University Of Technology Minna Catchment area for admission, let’s now look at the various ELDS state in FUTMINNA.


The ELDS Area for the Federal University Of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA) are:

  1. Adamawa

  2. Bauchi

  3. Bayelsa

  4. Benue

  5. Borno

  6. Cross River

  7. Ebonyi

  8. Gombe

  9. Jigawa

  10. Kaduna

  11. Kano

  12. Kebbi

  13. Kogi

  14. Katsina

  15. Kwara

  16. Nasarawa

  17. Niger

  18. Plateau

  19. Rivers

  20. Sokoto

  21. Taraba

  22. Yobe

  23. Zamfara

It must however be noted that this does not mean the FUTMINNA does not admit students outside the catchment area rather the catchment areas are given special considerations. 

JAMB admission is defined in areas of merit, catchment areas, and educationally less developed states (ELDS).

Merit 45%, 35% is for catchment area and 20 to those from educationally less developed states.

The fact is that if a candidate from another state outside the catchment area beats the MERIT cut-off mark of the Federal University Of Technology Minna for the chosen course, he or she will be admitted regardless of the Catchment Policy.

And if you are from any of the catchment States and you failed to meet the catchment cut-off you will not be admitted into the Federal University Of Technology Minna.


  1. Less Competitive Courses In FUTMINNA
  2. FUTMINNA Admission Requirements For UTME/DE
  3. FUTMINNA Post UTME Form 2021/2022 (Screening)
  4. Courses Offered in FUTMINNA
  5. Universities Catchment Area For Admission
  6. What Are The Requirements To Enter A University?
  7. UNICAL Catchment Area For Admission
  8. UNIMAID Catchment Area For Admission
  9. FUTMINNA Cut Off Mark For 2021/2022
  10. How To Pass JAMB
  11. After Gaining Admission What Next?
  12. How Can I Get Free Scholarships In Nigeria?
  13. Best Federal Universities in Nigeria
  14. How To Check School Admission Status
  15. JAMB Subjects Combination For All Courses
  16. How To Gain Admission Into FUTMINNA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *